Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Democrats breakfast meeting, Saturday January 19, 2019

The Pacifica-Daly City Democrats Club’s first monthly meeting of 2019 will be held on Saturday, January 19th. 
Image result for Carol Groom, San Mateo County picture
San Mateo County Board of Supervisors
District 2 Carole Groom, District 3 Don Horsley.
San Mateo County Supervisors Carole Groom and Don Horsley will be our first speakers to usher in the New Year. In addition to hearing about County issues directly affecting our city, we anticipate a lively discussion regarding sea level rise adaptation and Pacifica’s Local Coastal Plan Update. Ms. Groom is not only the President of the SMC Board of Supervisors: she is our Central Coast representative to the California Coastal Commission.

The Club’s January 19th meeting will begin at 9:30am in the rear banquet room at the Sharp Park Golf Course Restaurant.  A full breakfast is available at $12, a continental breakfast at $6 or just coffee for $3, although no purchase is necessary. And while meetings of the Pacifica-Daly City Democrats Club are free and open to the general public, please consider becoming a member in 2019.
Respectfully submitted by
Connie Menefee, President, of the Pacifica-Daly City Democrats Club

Reference. San Mateo County Board of Supervisors.  Related. Board Highlights:"Board Highlights: New Board President and Vice President 01/08/2019" "...Supervisor Carole Groom is our new County of San Mateo - Government Board President..."

Related article.  Climate Online Redwood City/Staff, 1/8/19, "Supervisor Carol Groom selected as board president." "San Mateo County District 2 Supervisor Carole Groom was selected as the Board’s 2019 president on Tuesday, according to the county. The selection occurred during the Board’s annual reorganization ceremony during which Groom and District Three Supervisor Don Horsley were sworn in for their new terms. Supervisor Warren Slocum was named the Board’s vice president for 2019."  Photographs from San Mateo County Board of Supervisors, 2018.  Left to right: Dave Pine (President); District 1; Carole Groom, District 2 (Vice President); Don Horsley, District 3 (Past President); Warren Slocum, District 4; David Canepa, District 5.

Posted by Kathy Meeh

No comments: